Posted in Harry potter

Pottermore, baby, potter more

Yay!!!! I registered for Pottermore just under an hour ago.

I made an attempt yesterday but found when I got my weary and drug filled ass out of bed registration for day one was already closed. It wasn’t even noon so I was pissed/disappointed/surprised that I missed it.

Today I was determined not to. So up early and refreshing the fuck out of the pottermore home page. But then hunger pains set in and a craving for scrambled egg and toast apperated into my head so it was a case of tearing myself away from the laptop and heading down stairs to make breakfast.
As what usually happens though, the second clue was posted the moment my back was turned. Typical.

Luckily I wasn’t downstairs for long, I didn’t even wait around to wash up after myself – cleaning can wait a couple of hours. It’s a bank holiday. Live a little.

So now I solved the clue (chapter fourteen. Multiplied by 42. Equals 588) registered. Picked a username. And now awaiting my email verification….which has just hit my inbox. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
 

WELCOME TO POTTERMORE BY JK ROWLING

Congratulations!
You’ve successfully validated your early access Pottermore account. You will be one of the lucky few to shape the experience before the site opens to all in October.

You may have to wait a few weeks for your Welcome email to arrive as we can’t let everyone into the Beta site at the same time.

We look forward to seeing you.”

And me, you 😀

This kinda sorta makes up for not recieving my owl when I hit age eleven.

Author:

Yes that is my real name. I use a pseudonym elsewhere but my blog is all my own.

2 thoughts on “Pottermore, baby, potter more

Leave a comment